Creative Contemporary (year 3 & 4)

Display date/time
  • Overview

    This class covers basic warm-ups, technique exercises, vocabulary and choreography. Energise and mobilise muscles and joints. It’s also great for developing movement memory, balance, co-ordination, communication, expression and creativity. Youngsters will work alone and in groups, creating their own movement in response to different themes, tasks, imagery and props. While an open level, those with experience can push themselves more with the tutor’s help during solo work. Each term has a theme with tasks and instructions layered on each week to develop choreography.

  • bookings

    BOOK IT - £79 for the full 12-week term

    TRY IT - £10 for a taster session

    Call 01603 283382 to book. Payment will be taken at time of booking.

  • DATES

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    WEEK 1

    Thursday 19 September

    WEEK 2

    Thursday 26 September

    WEEK 3

    Thursday 3 October

    WEEK 4

    Thursday 10 October

    WEEK 5

    Thursday 17 October

    HALF TERM NO CLASS

    Thursday 24 October

    WEEK 6

    Thursday 31 October

    WEEK 7

    Thursday 7 November

    WEEK 8

    Thursday 14 November

    WEEK 9

    Thursday 21 November

    WEEK 10

    Thursday 28 November

    WEEK 11

    Thursday 5 December

    WEEK 12

    Thursday 12 December

     

  • Video Clips

Artists in this class

If you like this try...