Youth Tech Team Project

Posted by The Garage Monday 04 March 2019, 15:48
cables

The Young Norfolk Arts Trust and The Garage are delivering a fantastic project in 2019 for young people who are interested in working back stage on the technical side of music/performance events.

We are looking for young people aged 14-21 years old who want to learn and develop sound, lighting and set up skills for music/performance events.

What does the project involve?

  • 8 x training sessions on sound, lighting and set up for music/performance events
  • Supported hands on technical experience at range of music/performance events including ‘Unsigned’ at The Waterfront and opportunities during the Young Norfolk Arts Festival in July

How to Book

  • To book your place please call The Garage reception on 01603 283382
  • Spaces on the project are limited and will be given on a first come first served basis
  • This opportunity is free, but does require commitment to the training sessions and gigs which are at a variety of dates and time. Please look at the schedule and check your diary before booking onto the project

Schedule

Wednesday 10th April

4.30-7.30pm

Technical Training Session 1

Garage Theatre

Friday 12th April

4.30-7.30pm

Technical Training Session 2

Garage Theatre

Monday 29th April

5.30-7.30pm

Technical Training Session 3

Garage Theatre

Saturday 11th May

10am-2pm

Technical Training Session 4

 

Sunday 19th May

4.00-10pm

Unsigned Gig

Waterfront Studio

Tuesday 28th May

10.00am-2.00pm

Technical Training Session 5

Garage Theatre

Friday 31st  May

10.00am-2.00pm

Technical Training Session 6

Garage Theatre

Monday 10th June

5.30-7.30pm

Technical Training Session 7

Garage Theatre

Monday 24th June

5.30-7.30pm

Technical Training Session 8

Garage Theatre

Saturday 6th July

Daytime

Lost River Stage - YNAF

Norwich

Thursday 11th July

Early Evening

Head Out Not Home Gig

Norwich

 

 

*This project is supported by the Norfolk Music Hub and the National Foundation for Youth Music