Theatre (Year 7 & 8)

Display date/time
Theatre class
  • Overview

    A great way for your youngster to develop their stage presence and theatre-making skills as well as teaching valuable life skills such as working with others, speaking in a public setting and boosting confidence. Taught by professional artists with industry experience, participants will explore using scripts and developing character. Areas covered include status, voice work, physicality and an introduction to other practitioners. Sessions focus on a particular theme, skill or piece of script with feedback at the end. Drama games and exercises make for a fun way to make new friends and learn. Once at Year 10 level there’s the opportunity to audition for The Garage’s Theatre Company.

  • bookings

    BOOK IT - £79 for the full 12-week term

    TRY IT - £10 for a taster session

    Call 01603 283382 to book. Payment will be taken at time of booking.

  • DATES

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    WEEK 1

    Tuesday 17 September

    WEEK 2

    Tuesday 24 September

    WEEK 3

    Tuesday 1 October

    WEEK 4

    Tuesday 8 October

    WEEK 5

    Tuesday 15 October

    HALF TERM NO CLASS

    Tuesday 22 October

    WEEK 6

    Tuesday 29 October

    WEEK 7

    Tuesday 5 November

    WEEK 8

    Tuesday 12 November

    WEEK 9

    Tuesday 19 November

    WEEK 10

    Tuesday 26 November

    WEEK 11

    Tuesday 3 December

    WEEK 12

    Tuesday 10 December

Artists in this class

If you like this try...