Street Dance (Reception)

Display date/time
  • Overview

    It’s never too early to start your creative journey. Using creative games, exercises and songs, your youngster will build their confidence while getting a beat on the basics of street and commercial dance in this fun and energetic class, improving their skills and confidence to the sounds of their favourite current tracks.

    Street is a freestyle dance which incorporates other styles such as Hip Hop, Breakdance and House. Our street dance classes will introduce you to these core street styles, putting them into practice with exciting choreography and helping them learn to improvise. Watch their creative, group and solo skills soar. Then see what they’ve learnt in a small sharing at the end of term.

    These are our youngest classes, where children can take part without a carer while you enjoy a cuppa in our family friendly Locomotion Café. If you want to sit in on some of the sessions until you’re both happy you can.

  • booking

    BOOK IT - £79 for the full 12-week term

    TRY IT - £10 for a taster session

    Call 01603 283382 to book. Payment will be taken at time of booking.

  • dates

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    WEEK 1

    Monday 16 September

    WEEK 2

    Monday 23 September

    WEEK 3

    Monday 30 September

    WEEK 4

    Monday 7 October

    WEEK 5

    Monday 14 October

    HALF TERM NO CLASS

    Monday 21 October

    WEEK 6

    Monday 28 October

    WEEK 7

    Monday 4 November

    WEEK 8

    Monday 11 November

    WEEK 9

    Monday 18 November

    WEEK 10

    Monday 25 November

    WEEK 11

    Monday 2 December

    WEEK 12

    Monday 9 December

Artists in this class

If you like this try...