Creative Contemporary S.E.N.D. (Age 12+)

Display date/time
Contemporary SEND at The Garage
  • Overview

    Formerly known as D4Dance, Contemporary SEND is a dance class for people aged 12yrs+ who have disabilities. It’s a creative class that often works on a different theme each term. This is an open level class. 

    There is the opportunity to progress into D4Dance Performance Company at the age of 16. 

    What techniques are taught in this class? Contemporary dance technique, Improvisation, choreography and creative dance skills. 

    What skills are developed/improved? Confidence, creative thinking, working in a team and working independently. Learning how to express a feeling or subject through movement. 

    How is a class structured/what do we do in a class? Start with a warm up game, then circle warm up, space exercise, creative task, sometimes taught choreography, and cool down.

    Why would I come to this class? To have fun, meet new people, express yourself through movement and have the chance to perform. 

    What level is this class - beginner, improver, intermediate or advanced? Open

    What should I wear to the class? Easy to move in clothes, no footwear required

  • Bookings

    BOOK IT - £79 for the full 12-week term

    TRY IT - £10 for a taster session

    Call 01603 283382 to book. Payment will be taken at time of booking.

  • Dates

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    WEEK 1

    Thursday 19 September

    WEEK 2

    Thursday 26 September

    WEEK 3

    Thursday 3 October

    WEEK 4

    Thursday 10 October

    WEEK 5

    Thursday 17 October

    HALF TERM NO CLASS

    Thursday 24 October

    WEEK 6

    Thursday 31 October

    WEEK 7

    Thursday 7 November

    WEEK 8

    Thursday 14 November

    WEEK 9

    Thursday 21 November

    WEEK 10

    Thursday 28 November

    WEEK 11

    Thursday 5 December

    WEEK 12

    Thursday 12 December

     

Artists in this class

If you like this try...