Ballet Improver (Age 16+)

Display date/time
  • ballet dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • Overview

    This class is people with experience of ballet who want to fine tune their technical skill, quality of movement, musicality and confidence. It’ll help you pick up exercises quicker and focus on maintaining good posture, turn out of the legs, arm shape and flow. Exercises will also push co-ordination, balance, core strength, movement memory, ballet vocabulary, fitness and flexibility. You will learn longer and more complex exercises and dance sequences too – from Adage, turns and pirouettes to various travelling steps, small, medium and big jumps. Ballet shoes are needed for the main class.

  • Bookings

    BOOK IT - £118.50 for the full 12-week term

    TRY IT - £10 for a taster session

    Call 01603 283382 to book. Payment will be taken at time of booking.

  • DATES

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    WEEK 1

    Wednesday 18 September

    WEEK 2

    Wednesday 25 September

    WEEK 3

    Wednesday 2 October

    WEEK 4

    Wednesday 9 October

    WEEK 5

    Wednesday 16 October

    HALF TERM NO CLASS

    Wednesday 23 October

    WEEK 6

    Wednesday 30 October

    WEEK 7

    Wednesday 6 November

    WEEK 8

    Wednesday 13 November

    WEEK 9

    Wednesday 20 November

    WEEK 10

    Wednesday 27 November

    WEEK 11

    Wednesday 4 December

    WEEK 12

    Wednesday 11 December

Artists in this class

If you like this try...